Recipe of the week – Smoothies!

Posted: January 21, 2011 in Gluten Free Recipes
Banana Berry Smoothie

Banana Berry Smoothie

So each week I’m going to try to get to you a recipe that I have either tried or was thinking of trying.. I want you to tell me what you think..

So since I got a Magic Bullet for Christmas and have experimented with some great smoothies I thought this week would be a perfect time to share those recipes with you! I threw in a couple extra recipes, just cause I care :)

Smoothies are great for after a workout or to help fill you up at breakfast. Get in those servings of fruit and protein! Yum!

Banana/Berries and Yogurt Smoothie (Makes 2 servings)

1 banana, 1 cup of berries, 1 cup of milk, 3/4 cup vanilla or plain yogurt and I add a splash of orange juice sometimes just for added taste

Protein banana-berry smoothie (1 serving)

1/2 cup Milk, 1 handful of fresh or frozen blueberries, ice cubes, 2 or more scoops of protein powder, 1/2 medium-sized banana

Quick and easy smoothie (1 serving)

1 cup of apple juice, 1 cup of mixed fruit(your choice but I like blackberries, strawberries, raspberries and some banana) and 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract(for taste but optional)

Cinnamon Roll Smoothie (one of my favourites) (1 serving)

1 scoop vanilla protein powder, 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream, 3/4 cup water, 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/4 cup ice

Enjoy!!

Comments
  1. […] You can check out last weeks recipe – SMOOTHIES here. […]

  2. […] You can check out last weeks recipe – SMOOTHIES here. […]

Leave a Reply

