Weight-loss, where to start?

Posted: January 23, 2011 in Health

Where to start? Well I can tell you this question is something I asked myself for a long time.. over and over, for many years.. sad to say, I did nothing..

When I reached my 30’s I just one day decided to give up.. too much was against me! I just can’t, it’s too hard.. being fat is just the way I am and it will never change… it’s too expensive, I don’t have the time, you need money to lose weight, you need a trainer, I’m too sore all the time, my hips hurt, my back hurts, my knees hurt, I have headaches all the time… everything just hurts! PLUS I don’t have the energy! Where am I going to find the energy to do all this?

Well I’m here to tell you that those things are… how can I say this nicely? EXCUSES!!

Would it be easier to do if you had the money? Sure! If it didn’t hurt so much? Absolutely! I didn’t have extra money lying around to spend on this, I really didn’t have the energy or the free time..

So what got me motivated??

The need for change…. I had to do something! I was sooo sick and tired of being sick and tired!! All of the reasons why I didn’t want to start exercising and eating healthy were the same reasons I needed to start. I was sore because of all the extra weight I had put on, I had no energy because I wasn’t eating the right foods my body needed. I didn’t think I had the time or the resources to do this.. I didn’t know A THING about losing weight, eating healthy.

The one thing you should know about all those aches and pains that are keeping you on the couch. It’s your body’s way of telling you in the only way it knows how. YOU NEED TO DO SOMETHING…  it’s your body’s way of saying HEY!!! WAKE UP!!! I need you to do something about this or I’m just going to keep hurting you and making you hurt more until you pay attention!!!

So where do you start this weight loss process? What’s the very first thing you should do?

Listen to your body, make that decision to do something.. be sick and tired of being sick and tired!!!

You there? Good!! My next post I’ll tell you where to go from there… so stay pumped up!! And come back so I can share more with you..

Leave a Reply

