In the news

Posted: March 5, 2011 in In the news

Here’s some of the interesting stories I found in the news this week

The growing debate over fat tax. Do you think that adding a tax on food that isn’t good for you will keep people from eating it? Personally, I think it depends on how much extra it will cost. I lived in Nunavut for 3 years and everything up North is expensive but I remember pop in the winter months was hovering around 30$ for a case of 24 and people would still buy it. Maybe it’s different up North because you get use to everything being expensive so you kind of get immune to it. Let me know what you think, interesting debate I think.

Tim Hortons turns into a triage for the hospital. Is this what things are coming down to? We are so short on room in hospitals that we have to start moving beds into coffee shops? Kind of scary! Now as far as I know the Tim Hortons was on-site and was closed at the time but still…

One in four Canadian adults are considered obese.. an alarming number but the U.S is at one in three. Is this really something we should be proud of beating our American neighbours at?

Interesting information and facts on oils – Do you know which oils are better for you to eat?

Weird story on how a man in Oregon woke up to find that his dog had eaten a few of his toes while sleeping. I put it in this list for a reason, you’ll have to read the story to see how it’s related to health.

I finish off with these two videos. I think it’s related to your health because you’re obviously not very healthy if you’re dead. Also I think it’s important to watch because it will change the way you think about buckling up. It has for me! They really should put these commercials on Canadian television, would probably save some lives!

Comments
  1. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you may be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will come back in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great job, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

