The weekend, it’s over already?

Posted: March 20, 2011 in General

Geesh, it’s almost time to get back to work.. well, I have been a busy girl this week.. managed to work out 5 times so far! I still have to get a workout in today(Sunday) but it will probably be an at-home workout since I have so much work to get done here.. a bunch of videos to edit, posts to get ready for this week, bathroom to clean! All that fun weekend stuff!

My weight was up to 160 lbs last week from 158 lbs (where I started) but I knew it was just a beginning weight gain, it always happens! I was right, this week I have lost the 2 lbs again and am down to 156/155 lbs… not bad! Seems like all those workouts have paid off!

Next week I’m switching my workouts to the mornings instead of after work. I was finding it hard to sleep in the evenings(I was wired for about 4 or 5 hours) so I’d get to bed late, then wake up late.. Which is fine normally… I don’t work till the afternoon and in the winter I don’t mind this because I like sleeping in and staying in my warm bed!

Now that it’s starting to get nicer, I want to get up early and not have to workout after work. So 8am gym workout ALL week! I’m aiming for 6 days this week again.. Might take me a while to get use to getting up early again but I’m sure I’ll survive! I’m also going to attempt to work out a different muscle group every day. Usually I do weights 2 or 3 times a week. 1 day of lower body, 1 day of upper body and 1 day of both.. this week I have a new plan that involves more exercises for specific muscle groups. Since I’m getting down more in weight I want to start focusing on toning my muscles. I have no clue how to do this, so like everything I’ll just try things out until I start noticing a difference and switching things up to keep my muscles all nice and confused!

That’s the thing about working out, you have to find what works for you! The time of day you workout, (mornings, lunch, after work) You also have to make sure you’re doing only what your body can handle. Sure you can push yourself once you get use to a certain movement but at first – you just need to move. If that means moving for only 5 minutes, then move for 5 minutes. You’ll get stronger, you’ll get faster, you’ll get better!

Just don’t stick to one routine forever! Change things up, find new things to do, change the types of exercises, the length of time you do them, the intensity.. change up as much as you can because if you don’t, your body will get use to that movement and you will start to no longer see any results. Be creative! And most importantly have fun, if you don’t like it, you won’t even want to do it!

Leave a Reply

