ahhh the weekend again

Posted: March 26, 2011 in General

Just got up and heading to the gym.. my week has been crazy busy! The weekend looks like it will be just as busy but just wanted to update you on my progress… this week I have managed to go to the gym as planned in the mornings, 3 times so far. I plan on going today and tomorrow so that’s 5 of the 6 times I wanted to go. Not too bad.. the day I missed I still got a workout in, just did it at home.

I’m really liking going to the gym in the mornings!At the end of the day, after a long day at work, I dread going to the gym. I just didn’t have the energy, it always gave me energy when I got there and started moving but just to get there was hard. Going as soon as I get up, help wakes me up and it feels like a sense of accomplishment right at the beginning of the day. One less thing to think about that day!

I have to admit, some days I feel like I haven’t even worked out, it feels like it has been such a long time since I last went to the gym! Even though it had only been that morning.. weird how your mind works huh? Maybe I’ll throw in a short workout at night just to make my mind feel better lol.. I would accept I find it hard to get to sleep at night when I workout before bed… this week, I have gone to bed at a normal time, not 1am! I even went to bed at 10:30 a couple of times!

I have only watched maybe an hour of television this week, which is kind of normal for me.. I use to watch tv all the time.. I was just thinking about that yesterday because I was reading a blog post where this girl was giving up tv for a whole week and was finding it hard… I think that would have been what I was like a few years ago. Now I couldn’t care less if I don’t sit and watch TV.. I always have something to do and if I don’t, I can easily find something to do! Plus, I can usually find my favourite shows another time on demand so truthfully if I miss Grey’s Anatomy, I can watch it another time.. haha that’s like the only show I sit down to watch. And this week, is why I watched TV for an hour. That and Big Bang Theory, though I always seem to miss that one. Can’t even say what time or day of the week the new shows come on. Hot in Cleveland is pretty freakin’ funny too, Betty White is HILARIOUS! Lol anyways, hope you all have a great weekend!

Comments
  1. Carrie says:

    Good for you for going to the gym so much this week! I may be trying that in the near future, but first, I’m going to start doing kickboxing. I think it’s more my style and less boring. But we’ll see.

    I hear ya on not watching t.v. I used to do it every evening, all evening! Probably how my behind got so big! lol.
    Now, I only watch American Idol, lol. And while it’s on, I’m rarely sitting down.
    Having a family and a house and a lot of critters, keeps me pretty busy…which is good! I don’t want to be sitting on the couch!

    By the way, LOVE the new look/style of the blog. Looks great!

    Have a great weekend!
    CB

    • tialee11 says:

      Oooh kickboxing! I would LOVE to try kickboxing unfortunately my hips will not allow me to kick lol.. I’d probably kill them but get some kicks in for me! I hear it’s an awesome workout..it’s good to do things that you know you’ll like.. if it’s fun you’ll do it. Some people just can’t do the gym thing, I don’t blame them it gets kind of boring if you do the same thing all the time… TV is a huge problem for people, i think that’s why so many people gain weight! Sitting on their butts instead of getting up and moving.. Keep up the great work! Thanks about the new style/look I’m digging it for now, till I get tired of this one too! Lol.. I think it will stick around longer than the last one! Have a great weekend Carrie!

Leave a Reply

