Taking a break

Posted: April 4, 2011 in General

So, yesterday I felt like I had been run over by a truck, sore muscles, tired.. I still managed to get to the gym but didn’t get nearly as much done as I wanted… I got lots done at home, it was an ok weekend, not the best for foods but today I woke up and still feel awful.

I felt like I had run a marathon and then did lots of weights I had never done before. Everything hurts… I’m guessing it is signs of getting sick. Now in December I got sick for the first time in a couple of years. Usually when I start to feel something come on, I get some sneezing, feel sore and tired.. I get rest and in a couple of days I’m back to normal.. December the cold lasted 3 weeks, I wasn’t eating very healthy at the time or exercising so I attribute it to my laziness that I got sick in the first place and it stuck around. This time I’m hoping it won’t last because I have been pretty healthy.. we will see.

BUT now, I’m going to bed early. I’m taking a break from the gym for a day or two, hopefully I’ll get my energy back but for now I need sleep.. so with that I’m off to bed and I am going to sleep in and not feeling guilty about it at all because sleep is good! Especially if you are getting sick.. no post in the morning though, so this is going to be my 8am post only at 10:30pm ;) Night!

Leave a Reply

