Yup, still sick

Posted: April 6, 2011 in General

Ok, I say STILL because it feels like forever but it’s only been a couple of days of being sick. Today I’m feeling it and I had a hard time sleeping last night. But you know what I find weird, usually when I’m sick. I just want to stay in bed.. everything in me is tired, sore and well really tired. But this time, it’s a head cold and while I’m sneezing and blowing my nose and my eyes are sore and itchy, the rest of my body is saying, when’s the next workout? Odd.. so last night I gave in and figured I didn’t want to pass along all my germs to those who are actually in the gym, so I put on my running shoes and went to the stairwell.. 20 flights of stairs should do the trick.. Funny thing about working out when you’re sick, it seems to help. Clears up my sinuses, gives me some energy, too bad it doesn’t last.. the rest of my night was full of sneezing, waking up to blow my nose and sneeze some more. Fun times!

I’m not sore today, though the protein shake and eating some carbs right after a workout seems to really do the trick.. Last time I did the stairs, I think I only did 10 flights and I was sore for 3 days after. This time, a little protein and carbs and seems like I’m ready to go again. Lol, we’ll see if I still feel that way tonight after work!

Have a good day ;)

Comments
  1. Rachelle says:

    WOW 20 flights of stairs that amazing! It’s funny how your body starts to crave the workouts. I go to the gym Monday to Friday and leave Saturday and Sunday for family activities but I have realized I have to put a run at the park or a walk to the weekend or by Monday I just can’t wait to get back in the gym.

Leave a Reply

