Wide awake

Posted: April 7, 2011 in General

So I woke up at 6am, which for me is kind of odd.. I went and got my dog for a bit and cuddled, she’s now sleeping in my bed and I can’t get back to sleep. My cold seems to be getting better already, which means that I only had Sunday, Monday of the ‘starting to get a cold’ phase, Tuesday of having the cold and part of Wednesday, by the evening Wednesday I was starting to feel better. I am hoping this means that I have already experienced the worst, which wasn’t bad at all! My body bounces back from colds super fast when I’ve eaten healthy, last time I was sick and wasn’t eating healthy, I was sick for 3 weeks. BIG difference!

I’ll see if I can get a workout in this morning at home, I’m going to avoid the gym for the next day or two, don’t want to share my germs! My calf muscles were only a bit sore from my stair climb the other day, not bad. I remember not that long ago when I had a hard time doing 5 flights.. now I can do 20 and barely be sore! Though I was huffing and puffing near the end.. but still, not bad!

I did wake up with some swollen gums around one tooth this morning, so I have checked to see why it’s so sore, maybe a piece of food is stuck. Not sure, hard to tell cause it’s so swollen but I’ll be rinsing with salt water for the next few days and try to clear it up, if that doesn’t help I’ll be visiting the dentist.

Anyways, hope you all have a great Thursday!

Leave a Reply

