And.. I’m back

Posted: April 11, 2011 in General

Last week wasn’t the best week for me, I started getting sick but got through it pretty quickly. Still am not quite sure if it was a cold or just some allergies, either way it was here and gone within a matter of days and by the weekend I was fine. So Woo hoo!

Saturday was beautiful out, I got up and took my dog for a walk before lunch. Now my dog is a chihuahua, she has little short legs but she LOVES going out for walks, so I decided to take her along with me.. I walked 5 km.. she lasted the entire walk and didn’t even need me to carry her. Though I think she was more concerned about the squirrels than the walking.. I didn’t hear much from her for the rest of the weekend.. she was TIRED! Poor girl just crashed as soon as we got home, in the middle of the floor. Should have taken a picture, sorry folks. It was cute!

So now I know that I can walk 5km… (good to know since I’m signed up for the 5k race in May) It wasn’t easy, my calf muscles were burning and the next day my hips were sore but not as bad as I had thought they would be so I think once I’m use to it, they’ll be fine. I was good up until about 2.5 km, then I started feeling the calves tighten up. The next day is when my hips started hurting, which is normal but I think it was more the muscles surrounding my hips that were sore and not inflammation in my hips. It’s hard to tell.. Next chance I get, I’ll do it again. I think I did it in about an hour but it’s hard to tell because my phone app crashed half way through so I had to restart it but it took me 30 minutes to get back, so I figure an hour would make sense.. lol

I am going to try to get at least one post up a day, for the next few weeks but I have a bunch of work to get done around the apartment and my next few weekends will be busy so I guess we’ll see how much I can get done BUT I’ll try to update you all as much as I can. It’s that spring cleaning time of year, so my focus will be on that in my free time and not so much with the blog until I can get caught up on everything. Plus my hours will change for the next few weeks at work, so it might take me a bit to adjust.. I’m not sure when or how much free time I will have to write. We will see.

I hope you all had a great weekend and enjoyed the lovely spring weather!

Leave a Reply

