Number time

Posted: April 15, 2011 in General

Ok, here are the numbers that I am now. I have posted my chart/table that I created, I have kept track since I started losing weight, obviously not consistently. I think when I knew I wasn’t doing very well I would stop keeping track but now I am going to be keeping track of my measurements and my weights each month for a while.. Except after this month you will see a – or + amount and not an actual weight amount.. so you will see -2 lbs or +2 lbs.. since I got the new scale, no more weight! WOO HOO!

I started in June 2008 at 205 lbs. At this point I hadn’t taken any measurements until the following month when I started at the gym.. In the first month of just eating healthier, not going to the gym, I lost 8 lbs..

Ok so here it is…. Weight loss chartSo as you can see my weight and total inches has gone down quite a bit so has my blood pressure and resting heart rate.. I stopped keeping track of the resting heart rate and blood pressure because once it went down it pretty much stayed the same.. I had gained a bunch back but actually was able to get rid of most of it that I gained in a month, I think it was because I had started eating gluten again and had a bunch of water weight.. who knows.. glad it went away quickly!

Comments
  1. Carrie says:

    Awesome!

    We have some similar measurements, and are at the same weight. Odd, considering our height difference. Just goes to show that very different body shapes and sizes can still be very similar. We’re all fighting the same battles, lol.

    Makes it seem so much more real when you track and look back at the numbers, doesn’t it?

    • tialee11 says:

      I actually like tracking the measurements more than the weight because even though I only lost a couple pounds this month, I still noticed quite a bit of inches lost.. I know right now I am gaining more muscle, I’ve been lifting heavier weights and doing new exercises so new muscles are getting used.. but it’s nice to see the numbers go down either way! Lol It is weird that we have similar numbers with our height being so different.. lol I’m sure you’ll get much further below me though with no problem!
      I’m feeling bones and muscles I don’t think I have ever felt before, which is weird.. lol

  2. Rachelle says:

    Wow! I love that you have a chart. It’s a great idea to actually keep track for those days when we wonder why we keep up with our weight loss, it will remind us of how far we have come.

Leave a Reply

