Nice weather, finally

Posted: May 9, 2011 in General

I have been a little bummed because of the cooler/rainy weather lately. This week we are supposed to have 4 days in a row of nice weather before the rain comes back. At least that’s what the weather forecast is saying. (As we know that changes pretty quickly). There’s only a couple of weeks before I am doing the 5k race and I have only gotten out to walk once. That really frustrates me, so this week I am going to try to get out again before the rain comes back.

I have also been feeling better, my energy is back to normal and I haven’t eaten anything that has bothered me and set me back, SO since I am on a roll I figured I would get back into a more regular routine of working out, I still have the rest of my belly to get rid of after all. Small set backs but I’m back on track this week.

This morning I got up and did a short workout with Zumba and after work I plan to go to the gym for a work out. For some reason I always seem to have a headache by the end of the day on Monday. I haven’t figured out why but I think it has to do with the fact that Monday’s are slower days when it comes to video so I end up reading more and editing less. The reading for long periods of time even with my reading glasses strains my eyes and in turn I get a headache. I could be wrong, might be another reason but whatever the reason, I’m not using it as an excuse today to not get to the gym. It is time for me to get moving again and get out of the gluten slump I’ve been in.

I have done well gluten-free and it shows with my energy and feeling better, that I am thankful for.

I’m hoping for a good week this week, continue eating well, workout more. Not that I have stopped doing workouts, just stopped going to the gym for a while. My schedule is back to normal, I’m getting back into a routine, so it’s a good next step to add the gym back into my routine. I have had a hard time getting out of bed in the morning early enough to make it to the gym. Which I find odd because I was doing 8-4 for 2 weeks and made it out of bed quite easily when my alarm went off at 6am. I guess it is different when you know you don’t have to get up as oppose to getting to work for 8am.

Anyways, I figured if I can get up a little earlier and do ATLEAST 30 minutes of something in the morning and still make it to the gym after work, well than I’m doing pretty good!

My goal for the next few weeks is to make it to the gym a little more often and work on getting up earlier in the morning so that I can go for a walk or do some sort of workout at home.  I have a feeling though if I start going to the gym again after work, I will have an ever harder time getting up in the morning as I’ll be full of energy and not wanting to go to sleep until 12 or 1 as oppose to my usual 10 or 11 bed time now.

It’s all about finding what works though and as much as I don’t like going to the gym after work, it seems to be what works for me now. I’ll get sick of it I’m sure in a few weeks and decide to change back to the 8am gym time, as the weather warms up.

Anyways I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and for the moms a great mother’s day!

Comments
  1. mberninger says:

    Hi Tia,

    That’s one thing I never was able to stick with, going to the gym. My wife is good at it. I see you are leading into your first or a 5k race. Our first one was last Saturday and it was a blast. You can see the pics and vids on our blog. We are registered for another one this weekend. We also lost a significant amount of weight. We would have never thought at this time last year we would have been working out, running and entering 5k races. Good luck in your quest. It sounds like you’re doing a great job!

    • tialee11 says:

      Hey Mike, thanks for the comment! Yeah I’m pretty excited to do my first 5k.. I am just hoping to finish this one, I haven’t been able to do running for long periods of time yet. I am being careful as I have bad hips and don’t want to make them worse but this time around I just need to prove that I can do it, considering a few years ago I was having a hard time walking for 5 minutes. Now I’m doing a 5k! I can’t wait! Eventually I will try and do it faster and faster but this one is just to prove that I can do it! Thanks so much and congrats on your weightloss!

  2. chanal125 says:

    Exciting to be doing the 5k with you! Been going to the gym pretty regularly lately! Thanks for keeping me motivated! I’m going to try ziplining for my Dad’s birthday! I never imagined I’d be doing that! Hope to hear from you soon!
    Chantal

Leave a Reply

