The sun is shining, still

Posted: May 10, 2011 in General

I don’t want to jinx it by mentioning this two days in a row but the sun is still shining. Didn’t realize how much I missed the sunshine until going without it for so long! I checked the weather and now it’s saying that it should be nice up until Sunday, hopefully longer but for now that’s good enough for me.
I got in a Zumba workout yesterday morning and I felt so great after work – tons of energy that I went to the gym for a workout as well. Now I have to tell you, normally at night when I go to the gym, even if I feel like I have energy, it doesn’t last long. I start doing the weights and it goes away pretty quickly. But for the first time, possibly EVER I had energy for my entire workout and then some when I got home. I didn’t want to push it and do more when I got home because well, it was 9:30pm and I figured if I did more I wouldn’t get to sleep.

Usually I go to sleep at 10 or 11pm, so I watched a little TV before bed, maybe 40 minutes and shut off the TV at 11, wide awake, thinking oh great, I’m going to lay here forever. Within 5 minutes I was asleep AND I woke up around 7am WIDE awake and raring to go. Which again never happens, I am usually half asleep and still wanting to hit the alarm until 9am, because I have layed in bed wide awake until I finally get to sleep at 1pm following an after work workout.

So, I layed in bed for a bit with my dog and then announced it was time for a walk.
My dog went nuts, jumped around, ran all over the apartment in excitement and ran back to me whining. Guess I have to get up now huh?
8am my dog and I went for a walk. It wasn’t that long of a walk a little less than 3 km but it was nice out and it was great to get up and enjoy some of the sunshine before going to work.

As of right now at 3:30pm, I still have energy and I’m hoping it will once again remain throughout the day so I can get to the gym and have another great workout. I’m optimistic!

I’m in shock that I feel this good after just a few adjustments in the food that I ate. Now I can tell you the last time I went gluten free I did NOT feel this good for months and even then I didn’t have the energy that I have now. So what is different this time? Well, the only thing different I’ve been doing this past couple of weeks is the coconut. Coconut water, oil and milk but Coconut oil is the biggest one and have only really been using more of it the past week. I have been slowly adding more and more coconut oil into my meals throughout the day and I have to say I feel great, my energy, my skin, my hair, my nails, everything…

I’m still hesitant to believe that coconut oil is making such a huge difference in my life, it’s fat after all but so far the results have been nothing short of amazing. If I’m this full of energy all week, I will be a true believer in the health benefits of coconut oil. I have NEVER felt this good EVER, I hope it just isn’t a short term fluke!
I was reading more about coconut oil health benefits at this site.. it’s amazing, really. I would love to hear your stories of how coconut(oil, milk, water) has helped you. Please share!

Comments
  1. Rachelle says:

    Glad your enjoying the sun as well. I love Zumba I will be going next Wednesday. I’m also happy to hear that you are feeling energetic after going gluten free. Two workouts a day is a lot but I guess I take an hour walk in the morning and workout at night. Keep enjoying the sun!

    • tialee11 says:

      I really enjoy Zumba as well, the workouts twice a day aren’t really workouts. I don’t consider going for a walk a workout, a little bit of cardio or something in the morning and then something else in the evening. I don’t work out for hours at a time, just 30 min or so in the morning and the same in the evening, unless I do weights, which I don’t do every day. It all balances out and if I have the energy, why the heck not? I like getting outside when it’s nice out, so taking my dog for a walk is always a good idea. Since I haven’t done it for a little while, I can’t do lots at a time or my hips start to ache.. taking it slow. If I’m too sore, I don’t work out the next day. Or I do exercises on body parts that aren’t hurting lol. Now if only the scale would start moving again!

Leave a Reply

