Product Review

Posted: May 13, 2011 in Beauty

I don’t normally do a product review unless I find something that I really really love! When I had my Ah ha moment the other day and realized I am so sensitive to gluten, so much so that I had to switch shampoo/conditioner because it was causing so much problems with my hair.(itchy, dry scalp, bumps all over my head and dry hair, was losing a lot of hair) I went ahead and ordered more moroccan oil shampoo and conditioner but it wasn’t going to come for a while, so I decided to try something I saw at the grocery store that caught my eye.

As you probably already know I’m on this HUGE coconut kick and have discovered so many wonderful benefits from it. When I saw this shampoo and conditioner at Independent in the health food section, I thought why not give it a try.. it has completely organic products, it’s 100% Vegan (don’t know what that means) AND it is wheat and gluten-free. I love knowing I’m not putting tons of chemicals on my head.

It’s called Desert Essence Organics – Coconut Shampoo and Conditioner.

I have very dry hair, from getting colouring but OH MY GOSH! This stuff is AMAZING, it is 100% better than any of my VERY EXPENSIVE shampoo and conditioners, my hair has never felt so incredibly soft, shiny and healthy looking. I think it was around 8.99 or something like that each, I’ll have to check next time I’m in the store but worth every penny! I have only used it 3 times now and I have to say I’m SOOO impressed. Once I’m done the Moroccan oil, I might just switch to this brand forever! I don’t even need to put any products in my hair when I finish showering. Before I would use oil in my hair to keep it from drying out. Didn’t have to! They also have other fragrances but this one smells so yummy, I love taking a shower just so I can smell it! I can’t stop putting my hands through my hair!

I would suggest you get both the shampoo and the conditioner, the shampoo makes your hair very clean feeling(it lathers really well, you don’t need a lot for a good lather) but also I find it tangles my hair a bit, until I put the conditioner in and it takes all the tangles out. LOVE IT!

Give it a try if you see it, you can thank me in the comments ;)

Leave a Reply

