Screaming from the rooftops

Posted: May 24, 2011 in LCHF/Paleo

If I could I would scream from the roof tops about LCHF.. right now my objective is to help readers make their own decision as well as my family/friends. At least try this way of eating for a month. That’s all it would take make up their minds.

I’m convinced that if someone, anyone tried this way of eating that in a month they would notice drastic changes in their health, their energy, their weight. This is how great I feel doing this.. that I am willing to speak so passionately about this. I have never thought that what I was eating was wrong, until I realized I had a gluten intolerance, then I started to slowly see that maybe other things were bothering me as well. One day I would be fine other days my hips would hurt or I would break out with pimples, I would have no energy and then tons another day. I had no idea again that it was my food.

I had cut out gluten, and after that I thought what I was eating was healthy. I thought I was doing everything right and I was getting lots of exercise, so it couldn’t possibly be that.

So why was I not losing weight? I need to exercise more and eat less? That’s NOT POSSIBLE! I don’t have that much time to spend hours in the gym and if I eat any less I will become a zombie.. Low/mod Carbs, High protein, Low Fat.. WAS NOT WORKING! There’s got to be something else, so I researched and researched.

I finally figured I was missing something, something critical, something that would give me the energy I so desperately needed, the clear skin, the pain-free body. What was that thing I was missing? FAT! Now once I did that and drastically lowered my carb intake, wow what a difference.

I am the type of person that will research something until my eyes fall out, until I come up with a logical answer, and I’ll find that answer, research it some more, try it and see if it helps. Some things helped and I kept them as part of my daily routine, others didn’t.. THIS DOES!

I can’t wait for my family, friends and readers to start seeing great results, results like I have experienced. But you don’t know unless you try.. here is a good place to start

If you read this and it helps you, come back and write a comment on my blog on how it has helped.

Here are some other links/blogs you can check out –

Guelph doctors advocate low-carbohydrate eating plan
Eat like a Swede Blog
Dr. Jay Wortman’s Blog – A Canadian Doctor
Marksdailyapple Blog
lowcarbhighfatusa Blog

Recommended books can be found at this link – http://www.fathead-movie.com/index.php/recommended-reading/

Don’t forget to check out and LIKE my Facebook page I just created. The goal is to spread the word of the LCHF lifestyle so that we can start getting EVERYONE HEALTHY again.. If you are from another country, start your own LCHF page on Facebook if there isn’t one already and help spread the word.

I’m also looking for more recipes, stories you have that you’d like to share. I plan on getting some stories told!!! Email me at tiana.macleod@sunmedia.ca or add it in the comments.

Leave a Reply

