Relaxing and enjoying the sun

Posted: June 7, 2011 in LCHF/Paleo

Hey all! Maybe you were wondering where I’ve been? Or not, either way I’m back for a few days, I was off for a four-day weekend and tried to stay away from the computer as much as I could.

I’ll be off again on Friday for another long weekend so it’s a nice 3 day week at work for me.. not too shabby! Next weekend I’m going to try to concentrate on relaxing for a change and maybe getting caught up on some cooking.. my freezer supply of meals has diminished!

Not much is going on with me, I’m still eating the same way and other than a bowl of popcorn(so yummy) at home one night have eaten pretty well. The popcorn really didn’t affect my weight much. I gained 1 lb the next day and the day afterwards I lost that pound again.. I did notice after I ate it that I had like a sugar rush and found it hard to sleep, never experienced that before from popcorn, was sort of weird! It was still yummy though and a nice treat that will become more and more rare since I’m almost done the container of air popped popcorn and don’t plan on buying another one when it’s done!

My problem now is exercise. Not because I don’t want to or don’t have the energy but because I have spent so much time reading and helping other people I haven’t really made time for myself to get in more exercise, so the scale isn’t moving much, but it’s still moving a bit. I’m not in a rush at this point and knowing that I don’t have the time now to get in tons of exercise even the slight bit of change at the scale and in my measurements is still positive.

I feel pretty great though so I’m not complaining, probably the healthiest I’ve ever been in my life and it’s certainly showing.

The summer is going to be pretty crazy and hectic for me, usually is. So much going on, so I don’t know how much time I will have to be writing posts and catching you all up but for the most part I will at least give you updates and put up the odd recipe I find that looks interesting. I actually have tons now, I just haven’t had the chance to add them to the blog. Let me know if you have any requests such as snack foods or salad ideas. I really do have lots! Just really hard to pick one.

Leave a Reply

