Busy summer!

Posted: July 5, 2011 in LCHF/Paleo

I guess I haven’t had a chance to come on here and say hi for a while. I have been busy all summer with a million things that are going on. My weight loss and my exercising has been put on the back burner for a while. I’m still getting exercise in, just not as much as I would like, too much going on. Just bought a new house with the bf and have been busy getting things ready for that, packing, changing addresses, I still have lots of packing to do so my blog posts will be minimal for the next few months.

When I do have some down time (not much) and when I’m not packing or sorting through stuff, I am trying to enjoy the bit of sunshine I can get. I was at my Aunt’s Cottage over the weekend, got some swimming in and a few bug infested walks. Although I love the outdoors, I’m not crazy about mosquitos but apparently they are crazy about me! I have scratched away since I got home Sunday night.. it was fun though!

While I am eating a few more carbs than I would like now (slap my wrist) I am avoiding gluten like the plague! I was at a wedding and got glutened so I figured I’m already sore, might as well have some dessert! Well that made it worse of course and I felt pretty awful for a few days afterwards. Not worth the pain for a short meal of gluten. Though I’m dying for a pizza! I still haven’t gotten over to Bella Vista Tavern for a gluten-free pizza, I hear they have great pizza there! I think Topper’s pizza does gluten-free as well, so maybe I’ll order a small some night.

As soon as I started eating more carbs again, I automatically started feeling awful.. and I don’t eat lots! I eat oatmeal and a bit of rice, some potato here and there (it is summer after all) but when I do.. I notice it! Once all the moving is done and I am unpacked and can get organized I am going to sit down and do a meal plan and cook some meals up again and get back on track. As soon as I started eating the carbs again I gained all my water weight back, which was disappointing but very expected… so I know I need to get back to it, I’m eating way more than I should and I know it… I hardly have time now to write blog posts so sitting down and getting my food organized and spending time cooking up meals to get ready for the week hasn’t been a priority unfortunately.

It will be once again soon though… losing weight is a side benefit, not my goal. My goal now is to feel better and eat healthier once again. I am so glad that I am not going overboard though cause I know how awful I will feel if I do..  it just amazes me on how much of a difference cutting out carbs makes me feel. Since I am eating more carbs I have obviously lowered my fat intake or I’d be gaining like mad.

I have some video’s I’d like to get done and put up as well, sadly they are still sitting on my camera, haven’t even made it onto my computer. I also want to get out and shoot another video over at Crossfit O-Town. Talk to them about the gym there and about nutrition because I know most cross-fit’s that I talk to recommend/encourage a primal or Paleo style eating plan.

Anyways I have to go get ready for work but I hope you all have a great and fantastic summer and when I do find a few minutes I will come on and say hi but don’t be surprised if it’s not for a while.. Enjoy your summer, stay safe and have fun!

Comments
  1. Rachelle says:

    Nice to hear from you. I am thinking of making a low carb meal plan. I however have 3 pasta and bread lover in my house. I’m sure they will adapt but I don’t want to make 2 meals every night. Congrats on buying a house! Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

