Easier said then done

Posted: May 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

I have to say that this whole eating what I’m suppose to is much easier said then done. I haven’t had time to do a food menu for the week and find myself not making meals when I should be. I’m not prepared and it’s causing me to not do well. I know what I have to do to get on track, problem is I’m off work right now and the only time I have been successful is when I’m at work. I prepare meals everyday, bring them to work and that leaves me with no opportunity to eat whatever I want at home. I have no options other then what I bring.. I do well and I have no problems. Try doing that when you are at home busy with a little baby and don’t always get to eat when you want to. I am going to make this work, I just have to figure out how. I’ll keep you updated as I have time

 

Comments
  1. skinny.gurl says:

    Hi, congrats on the baby! What a year it has been and happy to see your posts again.

    I have to say that reading both *Wheat Belly* by Dr. William Davis and *Why We Get Fat* by Gary Taubes some six months ago have changed my life completely. Finally I understand why I was wanting to eat “bad” things in the first place. Having now made a more complete switch over to a way of eating that eliminates grains and minimizes other starches and sugars has me feeling better (happier, healthier, wiser) than I have probably been my whole adult life (more than a couple years!). One of the best and unexpected benefits is not even having an appetite for “bad” things anymore. On a recent trip with a fair amount of time stress and temptations galore, I was easily able to avoid eating when healthy options weren’t available or convenient. It feels very liberating to not feel anxious about eating and to simply draw on existing fat storage for energy when necessary.

  2. Rachelle says:

    You’ll fall into a routine before you know it. From one busy mom to another here’s some things that have helped me. I precook some meat for 2-3 days at a time so I can just reheat it and it’s fast. Also pre measure fruits and veggies, nuts, cheese and put them in containers or ziplock bags. It’s so much easier to grab and go that way especially with a new baby. Hope this helps you out a little.

    • tialee11 says:

      Yeah I pretty much do the same thing, just a bit more complicated now because of food issues. I’m breast feeding & some foods my girl just doesn’t appreciate when I eat.. Just have to get back to a routine.. The hardest part is starting, once I get going things get easier!

Leave a Reply

