Workouts

Posted: May 31, 2012 in Uncategorized

This next week it will be a year since I found out I was pregnant. I really can’t believe it’s already been a year.
At this point last year I was feeling the best I have ever felt. Lots of energy, no major health issues, no pain, no headaches. I was down to 155 lbs and was sleeping great. Now I have gained 10 lbs, I’m sore all over, tired all the time( having a 4 month old doesn’t help with that) and I’m not eating the best as I once was. Even adding gluten once in a while, which is awful..
No more! I want to feel good again, have energy again! When I do sleep I want quality sleep. I’ve been trying but the thing that was lacking was a routine. If I am not exercising, I’m not eating right and when I am not eating right I don’t want to exercise.. I feel like I failed and get bummed.. The biggest problem is while I have a way to build muscle I have no cardio at home and no room for cardio equipment.. My old gym is no longer close to me since moving..soo
Today I went and got a gym membership. It’s a smaller gym near where I live and they let you bring the baby in for workouts.. Bonus! So now I have no excuses.. Though I’m good at finding them.. I’m going to aim for 3 workouts a week. I think that is reasonable and doable. The food changes as usual I will do slowly while I am getting into a routine.. I don’t have tons of changes to make, just better snacking and healthier meals.. Again easily doable. Let’s see how long it takes me to get back to feeling good at 155 lbs or less..

Comments
  1. Rachelle says:

    It’s great that you found a gym where you can bring the baby. Hope you enjoy the workouts.

Leave a Reply

