Back to work

Posted: December 6, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

I haven’t written in a while, I’m a busy girl ya know! I am back to work now and trying to get caught up on, well, pretty much everything.

Things are going well, I’m eating pretty well lately and I plan on getting back to the gym in the New Year. I’m saving money to buy a year membership at GoodLife. If you remember a few months ago I tried a gym near where I lived and didn’t like it at all. I didn’t go very often and ended up canceling my membership. With a penalty of course but it really wasn’t worth the time, I really didn’t feel like I was getting much accomplished when I did go.

I missed going to GoodLife and was hoping since I was heading back to work earlier than expected I might be able to put away a little extra cash to get a membership for the New Year. I’ve decided I’m going to make it happen and I’m excited. I’ll aim for 2-3 days a week, probably after work. I’m done at 8pm and hoping it doesn’t screw me up too much for sleep. If I’m having a hard time going to sleep then I’ll probably try going before work. Not what I want to do because I would have to drop off my baby early to daycare and shower at the gym. Two things I don’t really want to do but we’ll see how things go.

I’m down about 10 lbs total and I’m starting to feel better after a round of antibiotics to get rid of a bacterial infection. Once I started the medication I lost a bit more weight and I feel much better, my energy is finally back!

I am confident once I start hitting the gym in the New Year I’ll be back to my pre-baby weight in no time. Which is really only about 10 lbs away!

I just ordered the book Nourishing Traditions by Sally Fallon and can’t wait to read this book. I’ve heard lots of great things about this book in the Paleo world and it have 100’s of 5 star reviews on Amazon. I’m also getting interested in Fermenting foods and Dehydrating foods. So I’m sure there’s info in this book about that which can help.

I’ve been trying Kombucha, which is a Fermented tea, the past couple days and my energy is up quite a bit these past few days. I’m actually kind of craving it, so it’s making me think that I might have to start making my own at home because a small bottle for $16 at the health food store is going to make me VERY broke before too long. If anyone out there in the Ottawa area is brewing Kombucha and has a scoby they can share with me, I’d be SOOO thankful! Any tips on brewing Kombucha at home? Leave me a comment, I’d love to know. Right now I have no clue!

Leave a Reply

