HAPPY Paleo NEW YEAR – my New Years diet

Posted: December 31, 2012 in Fitness/Exercise, Health, LCHF/Paleo
Tags: , , , ,

Happy Paleo New Year.jpg

Paleo – my new years diet!

I haven’t had a chance over the holidays to wish everyone a very MERRY Christmas and Happy New Year! I am taking the time now. Tomorrow will be a fresh start, a new year and a brand new start to your New Years Resolution.

Resolutions that are hard to keep

Every year people make resolutions but do we ever stick to them for long? What is the longest you have kept a New Years Resolution for? In 2011 I kept mine until June.. I found out in June I was pregnant but I just couldn’t keep up with the regular workouts. I was healthy but I was exhausted and haunted by nausea.. so my food choices changed from fruit and veggies and barely any grains to lots of Fruits, barely any veggies, barely any meat and way too much oatmeal and rice(that’s all I could stomach). I had to force myself to eat meat and veggies but it was hard!

2012 I had no New Years Resolutions really, I was 8 months pregnant and really just wanting the baby to come! ASAP! I guess you could say I just wanted to get through delivery and have a healthy baby and enjoy my time off with the baby.. that’s exactly what I did,so I guess I stuck with that for the year but if my resolution was to stay healthy in 2012.. it didn’t last. I think I made it until June or July ( I can’t seem to make it through the summer) then I started eating lots and lots of foods I shouldn’t have. Which coincidentally started the same time I stopped breastfeeding.. This was a HUGE mistake I gained 15 lbs almost instantly! Mostly because I started eating grains and gluten again… I only lasted a few months or so eating crap and I had to stop, I would have kept gaining and feeling worse and worse.. it was causing all sorts of problems. Since about September I have been doing pretty good but it’s time to get back into shape and healthier than ever before!

A new year, a new plan

2013 – The plan – my GoodLife Membership is bought so getting back into shape is #1 priority. BUT I can’t do that without eating right so also #1 priority is changing what I eat.

No more sugar! No more grains – I rarely eat grains – I had rice for the first time since September yesterday and gluten for the first time in a few months during Christmas. My skin broke out and I gained 3 lbs.. so No sugar, no grains…

What will I eat? Veggies, lots of veggies, fruit(not tons but once in a while won’t hurt) I’m not going overboard on fruit, though it is usually a good dessert for me or after workout snack.

Protein (meat, eggs) I will be trying to cut out dairy, I don’t think it really helps me.. I will have a hard time cutting out dairy but for now until my digestive system heals, it needs to go..

Kombucha, once I get my kit(Where’s that kit?) it hasn’t come as of yet but once it does I’ll be brewing some at home. This will help with healing my digestive system. Along with taking regular probiotics and digestive enzymes.

Healthy fats – coconut oil mostly and olive oil/apple cider vinegar on my salad. If I don’t eat fats, I won’t have the energy I need to work out effectively. This is a must and I have to concentrate on getting rid of the sugar and eating more healthy fats…not an easy task.

2013 will be a good year, I can’t wait to get started! Wednesday I’ll be packing my gym bag and getting ready for my first workout of 2013, which will be on Thursday after work.

I wish you all success in the New Year with your resolutions.

Happy New Year everyone!

The pictures are of my little girl Emilie at 11 months old

Happy Paleo New Year.jpg

Tiana MacLeod

Email: tianamacleod@gmail.com

Add me to Facebook: www.facebook.com/tianamacleod

Join my Facebook group: Healthy Happy & Wise LCHF

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel– www.youtube.com/user/tialee16

Twitter: www.twitter.com/tianamacleod

Comments
  1. Rachelle says:

    Such an adorable baby girl. Good luck will your resolutions in 2013 and glad to see you blogging!

Leave a Reply

