Going strong

Posted: January 9, 2013 in Fitness/Exercise, Health, LCHF/Paleo
Tags: , , ,

Going strong – feeling great!

This past week has been tough and incredibly stressful for a number of reasons BUT I have managed to make it to the gym Friday last week, Monday and Wednesday this week. So far, so good! It’s amazing how even after only a few sessions at the gym I have already noticed an improvement in strength. I have to say that my baby was getting pretty heavy and I was really noticing it when I picked her up. This week, she was easier to pick up. That makes me happy! It means I’m gaining muscle and that is my goal! I have been upping my weights each time I go to the gym by 2.5 – 5 lbs depending on what the exercise is. I’m actually amazed at how quickly I’m getting back to the strength I was at a year 1/2 ago. I really think that in 2 months time I’ll be at if not past where I was before in lifting weights. Hopefully I’ll be back to my old weight by then too but who knows! I am down a few pounds but the first few weeks will be hard to judge just how much I’m really losing because I’m also gaining muscle..

I was however happy to pick up my box the other day at the post office! As soon as I have a minute I’m going to brew up some Kombucha!

If you enjoyed this post please “comment, like & share” this page…

Tiana

Connect with Me!
Email: tianamacleod@gmail.com
Add me to Facebook: www.facebook.com/tianamacleod
Join my Facebook group: Healthy Happy & Wise LCHF
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel
Twitter: www.twitter.com/tianamacleod

Leave a Reply

