Two steps ahead, one step back

Posted: January 21, 2013 in Fitness/Exercise, Health
Tags: , , , , ,

The first week back to work I was doing great with working out and eating well, then last Sunday bam woke up feeling like I was getting a cold.. By the end of the day I was sick with the flu. I have to say it’s the weirdest cold/flu I’ve ever had. I’ve never had both at the same time and usually when I get sick I’m over it fairly quickly (a couple of days) the flu was gone within a day but the cold lasted another couple of days. I was off work for 2 days and I am still a week later feeling it a bit. I’m not 100%, more like 80%.

I mustered up the energy to go to the gym today. I didn’t have enough energy to do lots of weights but enough to get cardio in, so that’s what I did cardio for about 40 minutes then went to work.

1 week isn’t going to do much, it threw me off my routine for a little bit but I don’t think going to the gym while you are sick is good for anyone. I needed to rest my body and heal and now I’m getting better everyday. I’ll try my best at the gym this week but I’m not going to overdo it.

Tomorrow will be a day to celebrate, it was a year ago at 3:29am tomorrow morning that I had my little girl… with celebration of course comes cake and all the fun stuff with birthday parties. So we’ll see how I do by the end of the week but I have to say, so far, so good.

Hopefully no more flu/colds for a while and I can get back to the routine again of getting to the gym and getting some exercise in me! Wish me luck !

Happy Birthday to my little girl!!!! The best gift I’ve ever received and the most amazing little girl ever! There’s no way I could have ever imagined how much love I would have for that little girl but she has my heart and always will.
xo

If you enjoyed this post please “comment, like & share” this page…

CONNECT WITH ME
Email: tianamacleod@gmail.com
Add me to Facebook: www.facebook.com/tianamacleod
Join my Facebook group: Healthy Happy & Wise LCHF
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel
Twitter: www.twitter.com/tianamacleod

Leave a Reply

