Thoughts of the weekThese are my thoughts for the week

Good Days– I haven’t had a ‘good day’ in a while. Let me explain to you what a ‘good day’ looks like to me. I get up and as I go about my day, a burst of energy comes my way. It stays, all day even during a gym workout,  long day at work and then continues into the evening. I go home roll into bed, fall asleep and have a great sleep to wake up refreshed and feeling great again the next day…

This ‘good day’ eludes me. I haven’t had it, well since pre-baby.

Lately, I wake up and I feel like I just want to roll back into bed.. AND I feel like that ALL DAY!! But alas I can’t roll back into bed, so I continue through my day and feel the same way the next day and the next.

This is what I have felt like since having my baby.. I love her to bits but having a baby, it just drains you. From being pregnant(draining), to delivery(draining), newborn baby (draining), to chasing around a 1-year-old that is curious and mobile(still draining).

Today (SO FAR) was a ‘good day’. I honestly didn’t think I could have a good day again.. ever!

I got up and felt good, then I went to the gym and I had lots of energy. I got in a good workout and still felt great afterwards and my energy level has been good all day. Unbelievable. Just hope it continues!

More thoughts of the week

Kombucha News – My Kombucha is once again brewing. This time I’m brewing two batches. The first batch I finished is ALMOST gone now and it didn’t last long, so this time, I tripled the amount HAHA 1 batch brewing is 1 gallon, the 2nd batch that’s brewing is around 2 gallons. That’s 3 gallons of Kombucha(yes I can add, yay me)! I am not sure if it’s helping me at all or if it has contributed to my rise in energy but I think it’s still too soon to tell. I’ll give you updates as time goes on.

Working out – I’m making progress at the gym, I’m so proud that my strength and endurance is coming back so quickly. Close to half of the machines I’m using I’m back to the weight I was lifting right before I got pregnant. I’ve actually exceeded the weight on two of them.. not surprising that they are both arm exercises – with all the baby lifting that I do. I’ve only gone to the gym, maybe 10 times total(if that) since the beginning of January. The cardio would probably be better if I spent more time on it but I thought it was more important to get stronger, so I focus more on weights when I go. I still do 20-30 min of cardio, which is fantastic but I haven’t stepped up the level on the cardio AT ALL. If I keep having ‘good days’ then I might be able to step that up as well.

I don’t know if I’ve lost weight, honestly I haven’t checked the scale in a week. The important thing for me is that I feel stronger and my pants feel looser. Sad to say and admit but I’m still wearing maternity pants! I know, I’m actually terribly ashamed about it but they still fit, are comfy and my old jeans(the last time I tried them on) were too tight. I’m a cheap-ass so I just haven’t bought a pair that fit me now, knowing I’m going to lose weight and eventually get back into my jeans again. Within a month or two for sure…

My strength – I would love to get to the point where I can squat or do a push up without falling flat on my face.. A girl can dream can’t she? Speaking of push ups, I saw a great blog post today over at Marks Daily Apple – it’s called Pushups the Perfect primal exercise. It explains why push ups are a great exercise(no duh) and how to progress from doing wall push ups to floor push ups. They also posted a great success story today on Marks Daily Apple that is inspirational! I love reading success stories.

Even more thoughts of the week

Inspiration – Another great inspirational story I found is over at NERD FITNESS – This guy has dropped 128 lbs in 10 months.. You can hear his story and read an update on how he is doing. Very awesome!

Slim is Simple – A couple of days ago I posted a video that I hope you all check out, it’s called Slim is Simple and it explains how to eat healthy. If you think you are eating ‘Healthy’ you may not be AT ALL!! We are doing it WRONG(who knew) and it is costing each one of us our health. So check it out and be amazed!

If you enjoyed this post please “comment, like & share” this page…

Is bacon good for you.jpg

Tiana MacLeod
Email: tianamacleod@gmail.com
Add me to Facebook: www.facebook.com/tianamacleod
Join my Facebook Group: Healthy Happy & Wise LCHF
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel
Twitter: www.twitter.com/tianamacleod

Leave a Reply

