baby-bullet-440Baby Bullet and Marinera Recipe

One of the first things I wanted to get when I found out I was expecting was a baby bullet. I had a Magic Bullet but I liked the idea of the baby bullet, small sizes, freeze portions. I thought it was great and something I would use all the time. I wasn’t wrong!

I cook all my little girls food ahead of time and freeze small portions. I will probably wear the baby bullet out before long(shocked I haven’t yet). I make large batches of food and freeze it. It makes things super easy when I am in a hurry and can’t cook something… which is pretty much all the time :)

Anyways one of the sauces in the baby bullet cook book was a marinera sauce. My daughter loves it on her meat, so I thought I’d share it. It’s so easy!

Baby Bullet Marinera Recipe

1 steamed/boiled carrot (or 6 oz of carrot puree)

1 steamed/boiled zucchini (or 6 oz of zucchini puree)

2-3 boiled/steamed roma tomatoes

1 tbsp olive oil

1 clove of garlic

Blend all ingredients together in your baby bullet, then pour into a saucepan and heat until cooked.

Pour over pasta( I don’t eat pasta but you can use gluten free pasta) or you can pour it over meat. I use this on chicken, hamburg all the time and my daughter loves it, she gobbles it right up. She’s getting veggies she normally doesn’t eat on a regular basis and mommy is happy!

Got any great recipes you’d like to share? What do you feed your little one, share in the comments! AND if you like my post click share!

Enjoy and have a great weekend!

If you enjoyed this post please “comment, like & share” this page…

Is bacon good for you.jpg

Tiana MacLeod
Email: tianamacleod@gmail.com
Add me to Facebook: www.facebook.com/tianamacleod
Join my Facebook Group: Healthy Happy & Wise LCHF
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel
Twitter: www.twitter.com/tianamacleod

Comments
  1. […] Marinera Sauce Recipe that I posted a while back was a great recipe that I used once I introduced tomatoes to her. This I […]

Leave a Reply

