Is bacon good for you?

Posted: March 21, 2013 in Food, LCHF/Paleo
Tags: , , , ,

Going against the grain

Crispy_bacon_1-1-I guess you can say that I’m one of those people who goes against the grain. While everyone else is eating processed foods and low fat, low calorie meals. I’m doing the exact opposite.

And you know what? I’m healthier than I’ve ever been. I eat bacon on a regular basis and eggs almost every day. Butter is in my fridge, not margerine. I eat cheese and high fat foods without counting calories. I don’t fear fat, I don’t fear calories. I eat until I’m satisfied, I never starve.

Is that even possible?

Eating this way, I never thought it would be possible to not care about calories and fat and still lose weight. I never thought that having bacon and eggs every day was actually healthy. I am here to tell you that eating this way, it goes against everything you were taught to AVOID but you really should AVOID it at all!

I came across this article today while venturing through my websites and blogs I check on a regular basis. It’s called Bacon, Ice Cream and cheese are all good for your health. I kind of laughed when I saw it, I thought to myself well, they got it kind of right, either way it piqued my curiousity!

So I read to see what the article said…

It was actually really accurate, the only problem that I had was the ICE CREAM in the title. Now processed ice cream, the stuff you buy in stores, it’s full of sugar and other processed gunk.. now the stuff that is good for you, would probably be the stuff you make at home in an ice cream maker. It tastes a million times better and has no added processed gunk!

Cheers to eating bacon everyday! Thank me later!

If you enjoyed this post please “comment, like & share” this page…

Is bacon good for you.jpg

Tiana MacLeod
Email: tianamacleod@gmail.com
Add me to Facebook: www.facebook.com/tianamacleod
Join my Facebook Group: Healthy Happy & Wise LCFH
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel
Twitter: www.twitter.com/tianamacleod

Comments
  1. It’s funny that the article mentioned ice cream because my dad eats ice cream everyday after dinner. Like seriously, 365 days a year he eats ice cream, and is in great health. He is in his late 50’s and has not had health complications of any kind and does not do vigorous exercise (he gardens, maintains the yard, works on the car).

    Cool post! thanks for sharing!

  2. BD French says:

    I loved my bacon until I started eating fresh, pastured pork belly (uncured). Slice it thick, sear it well, add Real Salt and you’re in heaven! Now when I eat bacon, I can taste the curing chemicals and they don’t appeal to me. So I’ve had to say goodbye to bacon but hello to delicious fatty pork belly! :)

Leave a Reply

