Bounce back

Posted: May 31, 2011 in LCHF/Paleo

This week has been busy and I have noticed my energy level has dropped since I filled up on Carbs on the weekend, I don’t know if it screwed things up and I’m going through the same symptoms I had on day one or I am just not eating the right foods.

I am trying different things, trying to see what works and what doesn’t.

My weight hasn’t budged either since my carb overload on the weekend and I’m guessing once I figure out the problem with my energy I’ll discover the problem with why I’m not losing at all.. though I can’t expect to lose lots in a week, 1 or 2 lbs is good.. but it’s not moving even a bit.

I did a bit of research and the low energy could be because of not enough potassium, not enough veggies or carbs.. BUT not losing any weight has the opposite, too much potassium/salt (Bacon, ham, water retention) or too much carbs…I could still be eating more veggies! But as you can see if you aren’t keeping track of the food you are eating and how many carbs you do eat throughout the day, it’s really hard to find a good balance that works for you.

If I continue having the same problem all week, this weekend I am going to be writing everything down, making sure I’m eating the right foods and planning out my week better so that the carbs I do eat are throughout the day, spread out more and I don’t eat too much of the same thing everyday, I need more variety!

I usually am pretty good for planning meals ahead of time, it saves money on groceries and I don’t have to try to figure out what I’m going to eat each day.. but lately I have been so busy, reading books and talking to friends and family about this new way of eating, it hasn’t left much time for anything else…

By week-end, I’m sure I’ll have figured it out and bounced back… I’ll keep you posted.

On the up side of things, other than the loss of energy, I still feel pretty great! My pains are still gone and I’m sure even though I haven’t seen progress on the scale, I’m losing weight because my clothes that were small are getting bigger by the day! I’ll make some tweaks and once I get my energy back I’ll just keep doing what I’m doing… my main concern is my energy level, without that it’s hard to get workouts in and I really want to focus on being more active this summer and enjoying the sun!

*UPDATE – Seems to be either the veggies or the protein. I had a salad with some chicken for lunch and within an hour of eating my energy came back… now it’s just to keep making sure to have enough protein and veggies..

 

Comments
  1. Colline says:

    At times you should not look at the scale but trust what you see in the mirror.

Leave a comment